Helpful Links

Publications/Blogs (opinions are that of the authors)

Guns and Ammo | www.gunsandammomag.com
Handguns | www.handgunsmag.com
Shooting Times | www.shootingtimes.com
Rifleshooter | www.rifleshootermag.com
Hunting | www.huntingmag.com
North American Whitetail | www.northamericanwhitetail.com
Game and Fish | www.gameandfishmag.com
Shotgun News | www.shotgunnews.com
Handloader Magazine | www.handloadermagazine.com
American Firearms | www.amfire.com
American Rifleman | www.americanrifleman.org
American Hunter | http://www.americanhunter.org/
America's 1st Freedom | http://www.nrapublications.org/a1f/index.html
Free Hunters | www.freehunters.org
Shooting Illustrated | http://www.shootingillustrated.com/
NRA InSIGHTS | http://www.nrapublications.org/ins/index.html
Shooting Sports USA | http://www.nrapublications.org/ssusa/index.html
Armed Citizen | http://www.nraila.org/ArmedCitizen/Default.aspx
Standing Guard | http://www.nrapublications.org/SG/index.asp
President's Column | http://www.nrapublications.org/PC/index.asp
Regional Report | http://www.nrapublications.org/regionals/index.asp
Soldier of Fortune | www.sofmag.com
Sports Afield | www.sportsafield.com
Field & Stream | www.fieldandstream.com
Guns & Gear | www.gunsandgear.com
Boar Hunter Magazine | www.boarhuntermagazine.com
Ultimate Reloader | www.ultimatereloader.com
Outfitters Rating | http://www.outfittersrating.com
Page Nine | http://www.gunlaws.com/PageNineIndex.htm

Return to Top

Television Shows

Guns and Ammo Television | http://gunsandammomag.com/cs/Satellite/IMO_GA/Page/GA_Television
Peterson's Hunting TV | www.huntingmag.com/tv
North American Whitetail TV | www.northamericanwhitetail.com/television
Ruger's Hunting Adventures |www.ruger.com/Firearms/N-RugersHuntingAdventures.html
Hunting University | huntinguniversity.com
Hunter's Handbook TV | http://www.huntershandbook.com/hunters_handbook_tv.html
OEI Media (Outdoor Expeditions International) | www.oeionline.com/media
Thompson Center's Game Trails | www.tcarms.com
Track and Trail Adventures | www.trackandtrailtv.com/main.html

Return to Top

Television Channels

The Outdoor Channel | http://www.outdoorchannel.com/
Pursuit Channel | www.pursuitchannel.com
The Sportsman Channel | www.thesportsmanchannel.com

Return to Top

Sponsored Competitors

Matt Hughes | www.matt-hughes.com
Bennie Cooley | www.benniecooley.com 
Max Michel | www.maxmichel.com
Michael Voigt | www.mvshooting.com
Carl Bernosky | www.carlbernosky.com  
Doug Koenig | www.dougkoenig.com
Jessie Duff| www.jessieduff.net
Kelly Neal | kellynealsblog.wordpress.com

Return to Top

Firearms Information

ArmsVault | www.armsvault.com

Return to Top

Firearms Manufacturers

Ruger | www.ruger.com
Marlin | www.marlinfirearms.com
Armalite | www.armalite.com
Beretta | www.berettausa.com
Ceska Zbrojovka | www.cz-usa.com
Colt | www.colt.com
Dakota Arms | www.dakotaarms.com
DPMS | www.dpmsinc.com
Freedom Arms | www.freedomarms.com
Fulton Armory |www.fulton-armory.com
Kimber | www.kimberamerica.com
Lightning Magazine Rifle | www.lightningrifle.com
Magnum Research | www.magnumresearch.com
Mossberg | www.mossberg.com
North American Arms | www.naaminis.com
Para-Ordnance | www.paraord.com
Remington | www.remington.com
Savage | www.savagearms.com
SigArms | www.sigarms.com
Smith and Wesson | www.smith-wesson.com
Springfield Armory | www.springfield-armory.com
Taurus | www.taurususa.com
Thompson Center | www.tcarms.com
Winchester | www.winchesterguns.com
Noveske | www.noveskerifleworks.com
Stag Arms | www.stagarms.com

Return to Top

Firearms Accessories

Advanced Barrel Systems, Inc. | www.carbonbarrels.com
Briley Manufacturing | www.briley.com
Bushnell | www.bushnell.com
Eagle Grips | www.eaglegrips.com
Ed Brown Products | www.edbrown.com
Leupold | www.leupold.com
High Speed Gear | www.highspeedgearinc.com
Swarovski Optik | www.swarovskioptik.com
Oehler Research | www.oehler-research.com
XS Sights | www.xssights.com

Return to Top

Powder Manufacturers

Accurate | www.accurate.com
Alliant | www.alliantpowder.com
Goex | www.goexpowder.com
Hodgdon | www.hodgdon.com
Vihtavuori | www.vihtavuori.fi

Return to Top

Shows/Demos/Shoots & Competitions

NASGW Show | www.nasgw.org
SHOT Show | www.shotshow.org
Dallas Safari Club Show | http://www.biggame.org/
SCI Convention | www.showsci.com
NRA Show/Annual Meeting | www.nraam.org
Camp Perry/National Matches | www.odcmp.com/NationalMatches.htm
Civilian Marksmanship Program | www.odcmp.com

Return to Top

Ranges/Training Facilities

Gunsite | www.gunsite.com
TacPro | www.tacproshootingcenter.com
Blackwater | www.blackwaterusa.com
Thunder Ranch | www.thunderranchinc.com

Return to Top

Associations, Clubs and Organizations

National Rifle Association | www.nra.org
National Rifle Association of Ireland | www.nrai.ie
Canadian National Firearms Association | www.nfa.ca
Congressional Sportsmen's Foundation | www.sportsmenslink.org
Gunowners of America | www.gunowners.org
International Defensive Pistol Association | www.idpa.com
International Practical Shooting Conference |www.ipsc.org
International Shooting Association | www.shooternet.com
National 4-H Shooting Sports Foundation | www.4-hshootingsports.org/
National Shooting Sports Invitational | shootingsports.unl.edu/index.html
National Shooting Sports Foundation | www.nssf.org
Single Action Shooting Society | www.sassnet.com
United States Palma Team | www.palma.org
United States Practical Shooting Association | www.uspsa.org
The Wildlife Fund of America | www.wlfa.org
Women's Firearm Network | www.womenshooters.com
Civilian Marksmanship Program | www.odcmp.com
Heartland Public Shooting Park | www.heartlandpupblicshootingpark.com Directions to the Park
USA Olympic Shooting Team | www.usashooting.com

Return to Top

Guides/Outfitters (That we have success with)

Outfitters Ratings | www.outfittersrating.com
Jody Starr Outfitters | www.jodystarroutfitting.com
Ingogo Safaris | www.bigfive-safaris.co.za
Hunt Alaska | http://www.huntalaskawithus.com/
Chifuti Safaris | www.chifutisafaris.com
Crooked Horn Outfitters | www.crookedhorn.com
Caney Creek Lodge | www.caneycreeklodge.net
The Buck and Boar | www.boar-hunter.com
Kalahari Hunting Safaris | www.kalaharihuntingsafaris.com
T. Jeffrey Safari Company | www.tjsafari.com

Return to Top

 

Government Agencies

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms | http://www.atf.gov/
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service | www.fws.gov

Return to Top

Airlines (Transportation of Firearms & Ammuntion)

Delta | www.delta.com
United | www.united.com
Northwest | www.nwa.com
Southwest | www.southwest.com
Continental | www.continental.com
US Airways | www.usairways.com
American Airlines | www.aa.com

*Effective 9/24/07, American Airlines has an official policy that will no longer allow carrying firearms as part of checked baggage on international travel. The official language says, "Effect with tickets purchased on/after September 24, 2007, American airlines will no longer accept firearms in checked baggage to/from any European or Asian destination (except for military/government personnel with proper documentation)."

Return to Top

Anti-gun, Anti-hunting Organizations

DISCLAIMER: WE DO NOT SUPPORT OR ENDORSE ANY OF THE FOLLOWING ORGANIZATIONS IN ANY WAY, but feel it's important to know what they're doing and saying about the shooting sports industry and our hunting heritage. KNOW THE ENEMY!

PETA | www.peta.org
Sierra Club | www.sierraclub.org
IANSA | www.iansa.org

Return to Top